Spring Quarter has Moved Online

TCC staff and faculty are here to help you remotely. Campus buildings are closed. 

Academic Calendar

These are the important dates to know regarding the academic schedule.

Final Exam Schedule

 

Spring 2020

(Note:  Early/late starting and short courses have pro-rated deadlines. Email Enrollment Services for details.)

Dates

Need to Know

April 2 (Thursday)

Drop for Non-Payment

April 6 (Monday)

Spring Quarter classes begin

April 7 (Tuesday)

Last day to add credit classes without instructor permission 

April 7 (Tuesday)

Last day waitlist process runs

April 8 (Wednesday)

Drop for Non-Payment

April 15 (Wednesday)

Drop for Non-Payment

April 15 (Wednesday)

Last day for 100% refund

April 17 (Friday)

Financial Aid census date (Enrollment is locked for financial aid purposes)

April 17  (Friday)

Last day to add credit classes with instructor permission

April 17  (Friday)

Last day to drop a class with no grade reported 

April 24  (Friday)

Last day for “S/U” option 

April 27  (Monday)

Last day for 40% refund 

April 28  (Tuesday)

Last day to change audit status

May 1  (Friday)

Spring Quarter degree applications due

May 11  (Monday)

Summer Quarter priority enrollment begins (State mandated)

May 12-15 (Tuesday-Friday)

Summer Quarter enrollment for currently enrolled students

May 26 (Tuesday)

Summer Quarter open enrollment begins

May 25  (Monday)

Memorial Day observed—NO CLASSES—COLLEGE CLOSED

May 29 (Friday)

Last day to withdraw with a grade of “W”

June 1 (Monday)

Fall Quarter priority enrollment begins

June 2-June 5
(Tuesday-Friday)

Fall Quarter enrollment for currently enrolled students

June 8 (Monday)

Fall Quarter open enrollment begins

June 11 (Thursday)

Last day of Spring Quarter classes

June 12 & 15

Spring Quarter final exams

June 12-16

Spring Quarter book buy-back

June 20 (Saturday)

TCC Virtual Commencement

 Note: Professional Development Day and Education Planning Day cancelled for Spring Quarter.

 

Summer 2020

(Note:  Early/late starting and short courses have pro-rated deadlines. Email Enrollment Services for details.)

Dates

Need to Know

May 11 (Monday)

Summer Quarter priority enrollment begins (State mandated)

May 12-15 (Tuesday-Friday)

Summer Quarter enrollment for currently-enrolled students

May 26 (Tuesday)

Summer Quarter open enrollment begins

May 26 (Tuesday)

Summer Quarter books availablle online and in-store

June 1 (Monday)

Fall Quarter priority enrollment begins

June 2-June 5
(Tuesday-Friday)

Fall Quarter enrollment for currently enrolled students

June 11 (Thursday)

Summer Quarter tuition due

June 8 (Monday)

Fall Quarter open enrollment begins

June 29 (Monday)

Summer Quarter classes begin

June 30 (Tuesday)

Last day to register without instructor signature

July 3 (Thursday)

Independence Day Holiday Observed - NO CLASSES, COLLEGE CLOSED

July 6 (Monday)

Last day for 100% refund

July 13 (Monday)

Last day to add credit classes (Instructor signature required)

July 13 (Monday)

Last day to drop a class with no grade reported (No instructor signature required) 

July 13 (Monday)

Financial Aid Census Date (Enrollment is locked for financial aid purposes) 

July 13 (Monday)

Last day for 40% refund

July 20 (Monday)

Last day to change audit status

August 4 (Tuesday)

Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"

August 20 (Thursday)

Last day of Summer Quarter classes

August 19-20

Summer Quarter book buyback

September 18 (Friday)

Summer Quarter degree applications deadline

September 21 (Monday)

Fall Quarter classes begin