Tacoma Community College Board of Trustees Special Meeting May 7, 2015, 3:30 PM Building 12 – Board Room

MINUTES

Board Members Administrators/Staff/Students

Bob Ryan Sheila Ruhland
Don Dennis Marcia Moe
Gretchen Adams Cathie Bitz
James Curtis Val Robertson
Charles Woodard
Grace Sullivan

Brian Face

I. CALL TO ORDER

Vice Chair **Ryan** called the meeting to order at 3:36 p.m.

II. ELLEN PINTO OUTSTANDING STUDENT AWARD

Interviews and Selection – Nominations for three students, Charles Woodard, Grace Sullivan, and Brian Face, were submitted to the Board. The three students were individually interviewed by the Trustees and asked the same questions.

The Board discussed the responses of the candidates to determine which nominee would receive the Outstanding Student of the Year Award. The award recipient will receive a plaque and \$1,000 and the two other finalists will each receive a certificate and a monetary award of \$500 to be given at the Student Awards Ceremony on May 19.

<u>MOTION</u>: Upon a motion by Board member Dennis, the Board granted the Ellen Pinto Student of the Year Award to Grace Sullivan.

III. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:55 p.m.

Bob Ryan, Vice Chair	